atpaula

First pics with my Nikon Z6

At the Universal Islands of Adventure.
Manual focus with a Zeiss 25mm f/2.8 Distagon with a cpl filter.
I really don't like the absence of the green dot focusing aid.
Other than that, the camera is a pleasure to use.
Battery lasts for 300 pics (RAW + jpg fine) with camera always turned on in viewfinder priority mode, so I'll need to carry 2 or 3 batteries for every photo session with it. 

aaZ6N_0227_zpsubhchiio.jpg

aaZ6N_0172_zpsrgy1ycbv.jpg

aaZ6N_0112_zpslnxnhcga.jpg

aaZ6N_0106_zpsyi3cnu1t.jpg

• Like 2

When you get focus peaking set up to your best preference you'll probably think the green dot was a truly primitive thing. :) 

2 hours ago, Alan7140 said:

When you get focus peaking set up to your best preference you'll probably think the green dot was a truly primitive thing. :) 

I'm still learning how to use the camera, but having to press a button twice to check focus does not seem right to my kind of photography (landscape and street). 

Modern is not the same as better. I still prefer the primitive green dot.

7 hours ago, atpaula said:

I'm still learning how to use the camera, but having to press a button twice to check focus does not seem right to my kind of photography (landscape and street). 

Modern is not the same as better. I still prefer the primitive green dot.