#1 Chris Wahl

Chris Wahl

cw

• POTW Committee
  • 1,955 posts
  • LocationMannheim, Germany
  • Edit my pics?:Yes

Posted 09 September 2012 - 14:59

Oh my ... shooting nudes is really difficult ... this is my first try ...

The model (40+) is a friend of mine so I did my best and went for classic poses (at least I think so).

She is quite happy with the results and authorized me to post some of the images (those where she can not be identified what I think makes a lot of sense these days). Some of the "full person" images will end up on the wall of her sleeping room so it is not that she does not like them :)

comments and hints for improvement more than welcome!

Chris

#1 the right side of the image does need some more processing but I haven't yet figured out how
Posted Image

Posted Image

#3 the client is still undecided whether she prefers the colour or the BW one ...
Posted Image

#4 Artificial block of ice ... She didn't want the real thing and I found it difficult to produce a clear block of ice
Posted Image
Never mind the words ... just hum along and keep on going...

#2 Rags

Rags

Advanced Member

• Life Member
  • 4,385 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 17:19

Wow... first time? Excellent work Chris

Sensitive, compelling and your lighting is first class... :good:

Rags

#3 Ron Scubadiver

Ron Scubadiver

Advanced Member

• POTW Committee
  • 6,140 posts
  • LocationHouston, Texas
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 09 September 2012 - 17:47

40+ is still pretty young. Nice images.
See my photography at http://ronscubadiver.wordpress.com/

#4 Luc de Schepper

Luc de Schepper

Advanced Member

• Life Member
  • 1,751 posts
  • LocationHolland

Posted 09 September 2012 - 17:49

Indeed, great images even though the poses of 1 to 3 don't work for me that much but 4 is really good.

#5 Chris Wahl

Chris Wahl

cw

• POTW Committee
  • 1,955 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 18:20